Thanksgiving Spirits

My small group at church is organizing a Thanksgiving party, and I volunteered to bring the “beverages.”

I may still have the Charlie Brown Christmas soundtrack on vinyl. I could bring that as well.

Hashtag-Charlie-Brown-Christmas.

Celebrating Christmas to and through Thanksgiving seems to be trending the past few or five years or so. Everybody goes from Halloween to Christmas. Nobody gives a rat’s ass about Thanksgiving anymore. It’s not as viable a “return on investment.”

Hashtag-R-O-I.

Gin would be the appropriate choice of spirit for the occasion. I think. Bombay Sapphire makes me think of pine needles makes me thing of pine trees makes me think of Christmas trees makes me think of Christmas.

Hashtag-Bombay-Sapphire.

Booze makes me think of Frank Sinatra. I may have one or six of his Christmas albums. I could bring those as well.

Hashtag-Frank-Sinatra.

Hashtag-Ol’-Blue-Eyes.

Hashtag-Jack-Daniels.

What holiday is it again?

Author: Joe Stallone

Fiction Writer

1 thought on “Thanksgiving Spirits”

Leave a Reply

